Ready or not … here we come!

posted by — THE TWINS

We woke up this morning in a hospital room for the third time in a week.  Things were different this time, though.  Daddy has been here all night and nobody got much sleep.  There was a big flurry of activity yesterday and we keep getting poked and prodded.  We are considering whether it’s time to seek new accommodations.  Mommy has taken such good care of us for 34 weeks, but it’s a lot less comfortable in here than it has been.

Baby A, here.  The doctors have been calling me Baby B for weeks, but I have pushed my way to the front of the line, so now my designation is A.  I am a little bigger than my brother, so I plan to come out first and make sure everything is safe for him.  There’s a rumor that Mommy and Daddy have figured out my name.  I gave them so many hints!  I think they are keeping it just our family secret for now.

Baby B, here.  My brother is such a space hog.  I was first in line, but I kept flipping around to get a better view and he cut in line.  I may be smaller, but look out – I think I have a competitive streak in me.  I wonder where that could have come from?  Mommy and Daddy had an even harder time guessing my name, but they know it now.

We can’t wait to meet everyone.  We know that so many people have been praying for us for our whole lives.  It’s been a long and bumpy ride, but it’s all going to be worth it – we are going to be something!

About Arthur & Roland

We are the Kyles Twins and this is our blog. Our parents are old. We plan to use this blog to share our experiences breaking them in to the joys of parenting twins. Boy are they in for a ride!
This entry was posted in 0-3 Months, The Twins. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready or not … here we come!

  1. Amanda says:

    We are so excited!!! Please let us know if there is anything you all need (Mom and Dad included). 🙂
    Love you.
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

