Twelve Week Milestones

We are definitely the cutest twins ever, and we love each other too!

Arthur: We’re 12 weeks old today, as opposed to three months old, which we’ll be on the 19th of this month. I don’t understand the difference, but I guess it doesn’t matter much. I have reached a couple of milestones this week and Mommy and Daddy are so excited!
I have tears now. Mommy first noticed that my eyes were goopy and now they are goopy and water comes out of them. The doctor told her the goopiness comes from them not being quite finished yet.
Also, I have decided to start smiling for real now. I was smiling in my sleep and sort of teasing everyone with something like a little smile but now I’m grinning.
We went to the doctor a few days ago and I now weigh exactly 10 pounds. Whoo hoo! Roland weighs 8lb 12oz. He doesn’t have tears or smile much yet, but he usually does everything about a week after I do. Copycat!

Ahhh a nap in our swings

Roland: You sure are a talky one today Arthur! We went to the doctor because my tummy has been hurting a lot and it makes me cry all the time. The doctor gave Mommy some medicine for me to take. I hope it makes my tummy feel better and helps stop me from throwing up my food, because that’s really gross.
We’re both nursing really well now. I know, I know, it took a long time! But now we are stronger and understand how it’s supposed to work.

Arthur: I feel so peaceful in the swing!

Arthur: Mommy bought us another swing so we each have one. We have decided it’s our most favorite thing in the world other than Mommy and Daddy’s arms. We really like sleeping in them! Toodaloo for now.

Roland: I like my swing too, but not as much as Arthur does!

About Arthur & Roland

We are the Kyles Twins and this is our blog. Our parents are old. We plan to use this blog to share our experiences breaking them in to the joys of parenting twins. Boy are they in for a ride!
This entry was posted in 0-3 Months, Pictures, The Twins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twelve Week Milestones

  1. Sharon McClure says:

    I agree… swings are the best things ever! Can’t wait to meet you two in a couple of weeks! And while I don’t disagree that you are certainly a cute set of twins…I might have to disagree as to the cutest twins ever…your cousins are pretty cute too!

    • Ailene Ross says:

      Have you ever noticed how adorable babies look when they are sleeping? Then they wake up and start demanding various things…The twins are awesome and growing up so fast! That applies to both sets and Connor, too!

Leave a Reply

